Sunday, April 27, 2014

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag dominates in Technical Awards at IIFA Magic of the Movies

The IIFA Magic of the Movies and Technical Awards evening was a spectacular ceremony to announce the winners of the Technical and Special categories of the Tata Motors IIFA Awards 2014, which was held at Mid Florida Credit Union Amphitheatre, Tampa Bay in which Bollywood’s superstars glittered on the green carpet.

Big names of Bollywood were spotted during the occasion which includes names like Bipasha Basu, Deepika Padukone, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Yami Gautam, Sridevi, Parineeti Chopra, Malaika Arora, Gauhar Khan, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Dia Mirza, Hritik Roshan, Govinda, Anil Kapoor, Shatrugan Sinha, Sonu Sood, Anupam Kher, Vir Das, Bonny Kapoor, Rakesh Om Prakash Mehra, Mika, Shankar Ehsaan Loy and many more.
Saif Ali Khan and Vir Das hosted the event in a magnificent way as always and the evening witnessed some great performances by by Farhan Akhtar who sang some of hits – Dil Chahta Hai, Senorita and Zinda followed by enthralling performances by Bipasha Basu who danced on famous tracks Lat Lag Gayee, Hungama Ho Gaya, Baby Doll, Lungi dance and many more, Sonakshi Sinha performance on Har Kisi Ko Nahi Milta, Party all night, Sari Ke Fall Sa and Gandi baat. Later elegant Kareena Kapoor Khan entertained the audience in a special act as well on Aayiye Meherban, Baho Me Chale Aao, Babuji Dheere Chalna and Yeh Mera Dil.

Other highlights of the event was world renowned musician, Ustaad Rahat Fateh Ali Khan’s sublime performance with his soulful music. Singer Mika’s engaging performance brought the audience to their feet on Dummadam Mastakalander, Agal Bagal, Sawaan, Subah Hone na de.  Pritham set the stage on fire along with the Nashville Blue Grass Musicians, Adit Singh Sharma, Papon and others.

Below are the list of winners of IIFA Techical Awards in different categories:
  • Cinematography: Binod Pradhan (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Screenplay: Prasoon Joshi (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Dialogue: Prasoon Joshi (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Editing: P. S. Bharti (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Production Design: Wasiq Khan (Goliyon Ki Rasleela- Ramleela)
  • Choreography: Remo D’souza (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani)
  • Action: Sham Kaushal & Tony Ching Siu Tung (Krrish 3)
  • Sound Design: Nakul Kamte (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Song Recording: Vinod Verma for Lungi Dance (Chennai Express)
  • Sound Mixing: Anup Dev (Chennai Express),  Debajit Changmai (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Background Score: Shankar-Ehsaan- Loy               (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Special Effects (Visuals): KeitanYadav & Haresh Hingorani ( Red Chillies VFX) for Krrish 3
  • Costume Designing: Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
  • Make-Up: Vikram Gaikwad (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)