Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Amol Palekar Heads 7th CMS VATAVARAN Award Jury Meet

Eminent Actor, Director and Producer, Shri Amol Palekar heads the list of eminent jurists for the coveted 7th CMS VATAVARAN Awards in national and international categories.

The jury comprises 14 eminent personalities from widely divergent sectors and streams i.e. filmmaking, conservation, research and media will be headed by Shri Amol Palekar

The jury members include Dr Anupam Joshi, Senior Environmental Specialist of The World Bank, New Delhi; Mrs Dipali Khanna, Member Secretary (Chief Executive Officer), Indira Gandhi National Centre for Arts (IGNCA); Mr Ranjit Lal, Author, Columnist, Birder; Ms Sumitra Bhave , Film Maker, Vichitra Nirmiti, Pune; Shubhra Gupta, Film Critic, and senior columnist The Indian Express; Mr Ziya Us Salam , Features Editor, The Hindu, New Delhi.

CMS VATAVARAN received a total of 541 entries out of which 86 Indian and International films have been nominated in 11 categories. The Awards will be conferred on Feb 02, 2014 during the 7th CMS VATAVARAN 2014 International Environment & Wildlife Film Festival and Forum which is scheduled from January 30 - February 03, 2014 at IGNCA Lawns, New Delhi